allergensenquire

login

Cereals containing gluten icon

cereals containing gluten

overview

Coeliac disease or intolerance to gluten is a reaction to the protein gluten found in cereals. A protein of similar structure is also found in oats and can cause similar problems. A recent study suggests that 1% of the UK population suffers from coeliac disease.

sources

wheat, rye, barley, spelt

commonly found in

foods containing flour, bread, pasta, cakes, pastry, meat products, sauces, soups, batter etc wheat based glucose syrups, also cereals used in distillates for spirits.